Focus on: Animated Entertainment as a tool for environmental action

Welcome to the
Animation Summit

The animation summit is a bi-annual summit in two creative hubs of the world: LA and Berlin. Hosted by both UCLA and Baby Giant Hollyberg, the conference's focus is to broaden the understanding of animation as an asset class.

Additionally, the summit serves as a non-sales, industry exchange about the issues affecting animation and the potential impact animation can play in shaping the world's challenges.

Digital & Free
this year

Event Program

22. February 2021 - Day 1

PT

8:30 – 9:15

Welcome and Opening Presentation

CET

17:30 – 18:15

PT

09:30 – 10:30

Distribution Markets, Trends and Challenges (Panel)

CET

18:30 – 19:30

PT

10:45 – 11:45

Environmental Animation, Educating the Next Generation (Panel)

CET

19:45 – 20:45

PT

12:00 – 12:30

Open Discussion Round - End of Day 1

CET

21:00 – 21:30

23. February 2021 - Day 2

PT

8:30 – 9:15

Welcome and Opening Presentation - Day 2

CET

17:30 – 18:15

PT

09:30 – 10:30

The Creators Panel

CET

18:30 – 19:30

PT

10:45 – 11:30

The Investors Panel

CET

19:45 – 20:30

PT

11:30 – 11:45

Wrap-Up & Summary

Moderation: Jay Tucker

CET

20:30 - 20:45

24. - 26. February 2021 - Pulse

 

Join the Pulse Conference

All participants are invited to join the official Pulse Conference.

Pulse Conference
 

Hosted by